During these unprecedented times, at any given moment, there will be some amongst us who will be unable to take care of the horses on their books due to isolation, quarantine or acquiring the COVID-19 virus.

We are a good group of folks and I have known many instances where farriers have stepped up to help each other out in times of need. We may need this more now than ever.

Below is a current list of Farriers in need and Farriers willing to help including there name and location.


Please reach out to brian@mullinsfarrier.com or complete the contact form at the bottom of the page if you need assistance or if you can offer assistance to fellow farriers at this time or to connect you with people on the list.

Please take care of yourselves and each other out there.

Farriers Offering Assistance Canada

FarrierLocationContact Information
Brian Mullins CJFGreater Toronto Area, Ontario, Canadabrian@mullinsfarrier.com
Simon Abblitt Greater Toronto Area, Ontario, Canadasimon_abblitt@hotmail.com
Mark StruthersOttawa Area, Ontario, Canadamark@synergyfarm.ca
Cathy Lesperance APFIFergus, Ontario Canada and Surrounding Areascathylesperance@wightman.ca
Kevin AlcockGreater Toronto Area, Ontario, Canadabrookdalefarm@hotmail.com
Michele MacRaeBurlington, Guelph, Mt Forest area, Ontario, Canadammacrae@porchlight.ca
Andrew DeVisser CJF Paris, Ontario Canadaandrewsfarrierservice@gmail.com
Wade Halliday APF-1Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario Areawade@hallidayfarrierservices.com
519-779-9414
Zac Halliday APF-1Woodstock, Ontariozac@hallidayfarrierservices.com
226-748-4153

Farriers Offering Assistance U.S.A

FarrierLocationContact Information
Jake Streissguth BWFA Apprentice IIGrand County, and rural Denver, Colorado
(Also willing to help around the USA)
circleshorseshoeing@gmail.com
Wayne SodowskyArea east of Pittsburgh, PA, USA  (located between Apollo and Saltsburg.)wayne.sodowsky@roaringrunfarmstead.com
Randy Heminger CF, AFAShelburne Falls in Western Massachusetts, USArheminger3@yahoo.com
Ally LeGeytCanton Connecticut, USAally5703@gmail.com
Mike Bagley CJFII APF-I North East Ohio, USAmbhorseshoer@yahoo.com
Caleb WoodNorth Central Minnesota USA area as well as eastern North Dakotacmwfullcircle@gmail.com

Farriers Needing Assistance

FarrierLocation

Contact Us

This list is up to date with the current information available. It is believed to be accurate at any given time.